My First Confession

Posted: January 10, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Confessions
Tags: , ,

Let me be straight to the point, I hate exercising. I hate how I feel exhausted doing it. I hate waking up as early as I do so I can get my 35-45 minutes of exercise in a day. I hate feeling like I have been beaten to a pulp every day. It’s a grind, and it really isn’t that much fun.

So why do I do it? There are lots of reasons, but I love what it does FOR me. As I post more and more on this site, I will talk about all the benefits to exercising on a regular basis. I will hopefully encourage you by sharing some of my experiences with exercise, nutrition, and weight loss.

If you struggle with your weight and exercise, let me assure you, I know how you feel. My weight at one time ballooned up to 260 pounds. I lost about 75 pounds to get it down to 185, and it has gone up and down some. I want this to be a place where people can share what they’ve done to exercise, tips they have on weight loss, and just a place to share their own experiences.

I will try to post something short that includes my previous day’s exercise, how I did with eating, and where I succeeded and failed each day. I am also currently on Weight Watchers (will explain more about that later down the road) and will share my points for the day.

I’m looking forward to this, and I hope you are too!

Justin

Comments
  1. Kristin says:

    I am excited for you and so happy to be a part of your transformation!

Leave a Reply

