Fitness Update: 1/14/13

Posted: January 15, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,

Exercise: Insanity Cardio Power & Resistance

Activity Points Earned: 9

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 30 of 44

Weekly Points Used: 0 (49 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining : 9

Successes: Yesterday was pretty successful, but the weather played a big part in that. It started sleeting here in the Memphis area, and I was on my way back from my wife’s doctor’s appointment that she had after her really bad accident on Thursday when I received an email saying I had to get to school to drive my bus. That meant no time to stop and eat anything.  Also, since we didn’t want to be out in bad weather, we didn’t stop to pick anything up to eat on the way home. So, I left a lot of points on the board yesterday. I prefer to use all of them, and then maybe a few Weekly points each day. Last thing I want to do is start burning muscle along with fat.

Failures: None really. Need to make sure I use all of my daily points, but a really good day overall.

Outlook for today: I started my morning off with Insanity Pure Cardio. This has been my most difficult exercise routine since I started Insanity. Pure Cardio is a little shorter than some of the others, but there are only two scheduled breaks in it. That doesn’t mean you shouldn’t take some if you need them, but I HATE taking them if they aren’t part of the workout. Those are the times that I have to swallow my pride and just do what is best for my body.

My goal, control my eating today. I am a teacher and we got the early call that school was closed due to the potential for icy road conditions today. That instantaneously puts me lazy mode. The good thing is, I exercised when I first got up because I assumed I would go to work, so that’s done. I thought I made a so-so choice for breakfast. Stopped at a gas station and thought I found a decent thing to eat for breakfast without too many calories. It was a little package of mini crullers. The package said it had 240 calories. Not too bad I thought. Calculated it in Weight Watchers, and I was going to use 7 points. Ate my little crullers and when I went to throw the package away, I saw that it said 2.5 servings per package. CRAAAAAAPPPP!! So instead of 240 calories and 7 points, I’m at 600 calories and 18 points. Just goes to show that if something sounds too good to be true, it often is. I just have to make sure I am really disciplined the rest of the day. Have a great day ladies and gentleman, and may all your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

