Fitness Update: 1/15/13

Posted: January 16, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,

Exercise: Insanity Pure Cardio

Activity Points Earned: 8

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used: 15 (34 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining : 17

Successes: Yesterday could have been a disaster, but it ended up not being too bad. I made a huge mistake with some mini crullers which I talked about in my outlook for the day yesterday. Combine that with the fact that the school district I work for cancelled school due to weather which would have made it easy to eat horribly all day, it wasn’t too bad. For the most part, I resisted any cravings I had and stuck to my plan.

Failures: Biggest mistake was the mini cruller. I should have taken a closer look at the packaging before eating that. I had a s’more for dessert as well, but there were a lot of options that could have been worse. I used more Weekly points than I like to, but I didn’t use any on Monday. Could have been better in some regards, but good overall.

Outlook for today: I started my morning off with Insanity Plyometric Cardio Circuit. This one has deceived me every time I have tried to do it. I start off really well, so I naturally start to push a little harder. Problem is, I end up exhausted towards the final six or seven minutes. I’m getting stronger and lasting longer through each set, but I have to get better about pacing myself.

My goal, stay on plan as always. We start three hours late today in the hopes that the roads will clear up. Sticking to my plan should be easier. Hopefully your day will go as planned as well. Have a great day ladies and gentlemen and may all your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

