Fitness Update: 1/16/13

Posted: January 17, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,

Exercise: Insanity Plyometric Circuit Training

Activity Points Earned: 9

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used: 3 (31 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 26

Successes: Really good day yesterday. Avoided a lot of temptation to eat poorly, and at the end of the day, I actually had a few points left over that I got to use and indulge in a s’more! That was nice. It wasn’t overindulgent, but it was a great reward for a day of doing what I am supposed to!

Failures: Yesterday was one of my best days since doing the blog. I can’t really think of one way in which I failed eating.

Outlook for today: Today was my favorite exercise on Insanity, Upper Body Weight Training. I burned 776 calories this morning.  My upper body can definitely feel the pain that Shaun T put me through, but I love it. Weight lifting is one of the few parts of exercise that I absolutely love, and he really put together a great program.

My goal, continue to do the things that I did yesterday. It’s really important that I recognize when I am truly hungry and when I just want to eat. I did that yesterday, and I found a spot in the afternoon where I was eating just to eat, not because I was hungry. That will go a long way towards helping me reach my fitness goals. Have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

