Fitness Update: 1/18/13

Posted: January 18, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,

Exercise: Insanity Upper Body Weight Training

Activity Points Earned: 11

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used: 7 (24 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 37

Successes: Good day, I am starting to get to the point where I can recognize that I am eating just to be eating. I have been able to eliminate some of that from my diet. Yesterday was the second day I was able to do so. I need to continue doing so and make it a habit.

Failures: Only one. I ate some French Fries that I should not have. It wasn’t a huge order of fries, but it was enough to make me use more of my weekly points than I would like. I like to keep my weekly point usage to around 5 a day. I used 7 so not a huge mistake, but still something that could be avoided

Outlook for today: I started my morning off with Insanity Cardio Power & Resistance. I am already noticing a big change in my stamina. I was able to perform the moves with a lot better form and stuck with much longer. I still feel like I have beaten to a pulp after the workout is done, but I am really feeling a lot of progress.

My goal, plan ahead. Our son is spending the night with my grandparents again, so a low-key night with a pizza. That means I need to try to save up some of my points and calories for that. I should be able to do so. I hope you have a great day ladies and gentlemen and may all of your fitness dreams come true.

Justin

Leave a Reply

