Week in Review January 14 – January 20, 2013

Posted: January 21, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Week in Review
Tags: , , , ,

Beginning Weight: 199.2

New Weight:198.8

Weight gain or loss: -.4 pounds

Total Weight Loss Since January 1, 2013: -.8 pounds

What went right, what went wrong

The week was going great Monday through Friday. I was doing really well with Insanity, watching what I eat really well, and just living as healthy as I possibly could. Then the weekend hit. We went to my in-laws on Saturday and came back Sunday night. For whatever reason, I never have any self-control there. I eat whatever I find. Normally, I gain weight from one week to the next whenever we go there. This week, I was able to still go down by .4 lbs. It might could have been a full pound if I had just done what I was supposed to while I was there. Regardless, I still managed to go down, so I am not going to beat myself up over that too much.

Goals for the week

1. I am getting a lot better with Insanity, and I want to maintain that progress. Cardio Abs got introduced Saturday, while tough, it wasn’t as bad as I expected it to be.

2. Continue to find places where I am eating just because I am used to it. I discovered some of those places this week, and I need to figure out where more of them exist.

3. I have decided to start using Sunday to do an extra session of Upper Body Weight Training. I do it now on my rest and recovery day, but I want to get more in, so Sunday is the day to do it. I got off to a GREAT start this morning. I did the Fit Test and Upper Body Weight Training and burned 982 calories and accumulated 16 Activity Points on Weight Watchers! Woo hoo!

I hope you had a good week as well. If you gained a little bit of weight, that’s okay. Don’t get too discouraged and remember that getting yourself in shape is a marathon, not a sprint. If you lost, great! Think about what you did well this week and try to continue doing those good habits. Have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

