Fitness Update: 1/21/13

Posted: January 23, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,

Exercise: Insanity Plyometric Cardio Circuit

Activity Points Earned: 9

Calories Burned: 731

Total Calories Burned for the week: 1713

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used: 2 (38 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 25

Successes: The technical term for yesterday is “A Winner”. I was so on pace with my eating, that I had to start looking for things to eat to use all of my points yesterday. And this is the beauty of tracking your food and staying within your plan, I got to treat myself to three mini powdered donuts. You can do that on occasion so long as you do it within reason and you stay within your plan

Failures: It’s hard to say I had any yesterday. Yeah, I could have picked a better way to get to those last few points than three mini donuts, but if you are still within what your plan, then there is no reason to not treat yourself. This is one of the ways you keep yourself from diving off the cliff every time temptation hits you.

Outlook for today: I started my morning off with Insanity Pure Cardio and Cardio Abs. This saddened me. I thought today was Cardio Power and Resistance. I like that work out. I don’t like Pure Cardio. Nevertheless, I got my act together and knocked it out. I burned a total of 913 calories and gained 11 Activity points. I don’t see any major obstacle in my way, so it looks like  I should have a pretty good day.

My goal, wash, rinse, and repeat of yesterday. I need more days like that! I hope you have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

