Fitness Update: 1/23/13

Posted: January 24, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,

Exercise: Insanity Pure Cardio and Cardio Abs

Activity Points Earned: 11

Calories Burned: 913

Total Calories Burned for the week: 2626

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used: 5 (33left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 36

Successes: Yesterday continued what is turning out to be a really good week. I ate really well, had some points left over at the end of the day, so dipped into my weekly points and enjoyed a S’more with the rest of my family.

Failures: Pretty much the same as yesterday. Did I need a S’more? No, but I was still within what I planned so I took advantage of it.

Outlook for today: Today could possible be a big challenge. It’s school night at Domino’s in the Memphis area and my son’s school will get 20% of our order if we participate. We always try to do when they do it when they have every month. I will try to plan ahead to avoid ruining what I have accomplished today.

My workout was Insanity Upper Body Weight Training. This is easily my favorite of the Insanity Workouts. I think it is awesome how hard he works which still gets you sweating and burning calories. I burned off 831 more calories this morning, upped my weight, and I am still getting better and keeping pace with Shaun T.

My goal is to stay focused and not let the possibility of pizza ruin my week. If I keep in mind why I am trying to be smart and cut back throughout the day, it shouldn’t be too hard. I need more days like that! I hope you have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

