Fitness Update: 1/24/13

Posted: January 25, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,

Exercise: Insanity Upper Body Weight Training

Activity Points Earned: 11

Calories Burned: 831

Total Calories Burned for the week: 3457

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used: 5 (28 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 47

Successes: Yesterday I did REALLY well. Yes, I had pizza. I planned ahead though and didn’t let it ruin my day though. I stayed within my point allotment because I made sure that there would be some left. I did use some weekly points, but like I have said in the past, I plan for that each day. I burn a lot of calories, so I need to take in a few more than what they allot.

Failures: Having pizza could be considered a failure, but I did what I set out to yesterday. Really a great day overall

Outlook for today: I want to finish this week up strong. I have made some good decisions throughout the week, and I need to keep that up.

My workout was Insanity Cardio Power and Resistance. I like this one enormously. It still is cardio based, but your legs get real solid workout. He also works your chest and your triceps in this workout. It’s a butt kicker, but it’s as close to a full body workout as they come.

My goal is to just keep doing what works. The weekends are always a challenge, so I have to be certain to track everything. Hopefully your week is rolling along just as well as mine has. I hope you have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

