Fitness Update: 1/26/13

Posted: January 27, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,

Exercise: Insanity Plyometric Cardio Circuit

Activity Points Earned: 9

Calories Burned: 746

Total Calories Burned for the week: 4,959

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used: 8 (18left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 64

Successes: I typically won’t blog too much on the weekend, so that is why there  wasn’t a fitness update yesterday. The only reason there is today is because I woke up at 4:00 to go to the bathroom and couldn’t get back to sleep. At about 4:20, I decided to get on out of bed and go ahead and knock my exercise out. Having said all that, yesterday was overall a good one. I had chocolate chip muffins for breakfast, pizza for lunch and ribs for dinner last night. How is that a success? Portion control. I made myself stop eating when I really wasn’t hungry anymore and found that I just didn’t eat that much of any of it. I only used 8 of my Weekly Points, and unless something really strange happens, I won’t use a single activity point this week.

Failures: The only real failure came at the end of the day. I had some bite size Nutter Butters after dinner. That’s where the 8 Weekly Points got used. That still isn’t that big of a deal though because they were one point less than what I burned with my Activity Points

Outlook for today: I want to finish this week up strong. I have made some good decisions throughout the week, and I need to keep that up.

My workout was Insanity Upper Body Weight Training. I love working my upper body, mainly because it is pretty strong. I have decided to get this in twice a week, Thursdays and Sundays. I gained a lot of strength in my arms, shoulders, and chest by doing P90X and I don’t want to lose that, so I want to make sure I get this in twice a week to keep getting stronger in the upper body as well.

My goal is to avoid lazy Sunday bad habits. We normally go out to eat after church, and we normally don’t eat at places that are too unhealthy, but then I end up getting a cookie which throws everything off. Half a cookie wouldn’t be so bad, but I have a hard time just eating half of anything. I really want to finish this week up on a positive note. I hope you have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Comments

Leave a Reply

