Week in Review January 21 – January 27, 2013

Posted: January 28, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Week in Review
Tags: , , , ,

Beginning Weight: 198.8

New Weight: 194.2

Weight gain or loss: -4.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss Since January 1, 2013: -5.0 pounds

What went right, what went wrong

Finally, starting to see some real results after pushing myself through Insanity for the past three weeks. I was happy to go down the first two, but I was hoping to get a full pound each of those weeks. I believe my body is starting to get used to the workouts and I will see some real results from here on out. My only caution is healthy weight loss is considered 2 to 3 pounds a week. Obviously, I went over that amount. I don’t think this will continue, but if it continues, I will need to up the amount of calories and points I am using each day. I would rather not do that because I don’t like the idea of eating just for eating.

If you had a really good week and it showed, great! Keep it up. If the scale didn’t reflect what you thought it would, then try to think about why it didn’t. How accurate were you when tracking? Are you getting an accurate count of the calories you are burning? Could it be that you replaced some fat with muscle?

If you went down  or up and you are using a heart rate monitor when you exercise, you will need to adjust the weight on it so it accurately reflects the amount of calories you are burning. If you go down, you are going to notice that you will have to push a little harder every time to burn the same amount of calories. It’s normal, and it is a GOOD thing.

Goals for the week

1. Continue to improve my form when I exercise. It gets better with each day, but it also makes it harder. Keep trying to last through each exercise longer.

2. Watch my portion size. I did great with it this week, I want to continue it this next week.

3. Watch my hear rate closely. I have noticed it peak over 90%, and I need to make sure it doesn’t do that too often.

Have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

