Fitness Update: 1/28/13

Posted: January 29, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,

Exercise: Insanity Pure Cardio and Cardio Abs

Activity Points Earned: 11

Calories Burned: 884

Total Calories Burned for the week: 884

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used:  2 (47 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 11

Successes: Lots of good stuff yesterday. I ate well. I powered through Pure Cardio despite my disdain for that workout. I didn’t cave in to any cravings.

Failures: For the most part none. I did have an extra helping of the dessert we had for dinner last night, but it was a really good recipe that my wife found on Weight Watchers. I needed to use up all my points, and even though it took me a little over, it was a good way to get up to 43.

Outlook for today: I don’t see too many places where I might slip up, so I just need to make sure if there are any surprises that I don’t lose control of my eating plan.

My workout was Insanity Cardio Power and Resistance. This continues to be my favorite besides the Upper Body Workout. I always feel like my entire body got a workout after completing this one. One important note, I burned 677 calories doing my workout this morning. It’s the first time I dropped below 700 on this workout since I found my chest strap heart monitor. This is probably due to the fact that my heart rate monitor was calculating my calories burned with 4 pounds less than last week. You will start to burn less calories the smaller you get, and that’s okay because you don’t need to burn as many.

My goal is to keep making good decisions. That’s my goal most days, but I need to remind myself daily to do so. Have a great day ladies and gentlemen and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

