Fitness Update: 1/29/13

Posted: January 30, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,

Exercise: Insanity Cardio Power and Resistance

Activity Points Earned: 8

Calories Burned: 677

Total Calories Burned for the week: 1561

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used:  6 (41 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 19

Successes: Ate really well yesterday. Cardio Power was a little tougher yesterday than it had been. I am going to contribute that to being more capable of doing the program with better form.

Failures: Only one really. I pick my kids up from my grandparents’ house after I leave work. She has a bowl of peanut M&M’s out at all times. I try to just grab a few to get me to dinner. I got a few handfuls yesterday. Not good!

Outlook for today: My son appears to have an ear infection. I will take him to the doctor after work, so I have to eat something relatively quick and simple for supper. Thankfully, we have some pretty good healthy options at the house.

My workout was Insanity Plyometric Cardio Circuit. I did this one much better than I ever have. Normally by the time I get to the level two drills, I don’t have the strength or energy to get up off the floor from the floor sprint and back down to the push up. I did today. I wasn’t very fast, mind you, but I was able to actually do the full movement. Big step forward!

My goal is to not repeat yesterday’s mistake. Less M&M’s. A small handful is plenty! I hope you have a great day ladies and gentlemen and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

