Fitness Update: 1/30/13

Posted: January 31, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,

Exercise: Insanity Plyometric Cardio Circuit

Activity Points Earned: 9

Calories Burned: 717

Total Calories Burned for the week: 2,278

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used:  7(34 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 28

Successes: My biggest success was adjusting for giving in to my Grandmother’s Peanut M&M bowl again. I’ll explain how I did poorly in the failures, but I was able to compensate. After a really bad encounter with that bowl, I reduced what I had for dinner by about half. That helped keep my eating somewhat under control, and I only used 7 weekly points which keeps me in line for what I can spend for the week.

Failures: I told you yesterday about my son being sick and needing to take him to the doctor. Well, by the time I got to my grandparents to get him after work, it was too late to get him to his pediatrician. Since it was too late to go to his regular doctor, I had to take him to a minor med place close to my grandparents house. It didn’t open until 5:00 and I got to my grandparents’ house around 4:00. That gave me about 45 minutes to kill at their house. During that time, I made numerous trips to the M&M bowl. I normally only get a small handful, about an 1/8 of a cup, and it only costs me 3 points. Yesterday, well, it was a lot more than that.

Outlook for today: Some friends of ours are celebrating their daughter’s birthday tonight at Red Robin, and they invited us to tag along. That means figuring out what I am going to eat BEFORE we get to the restaurant. Weight Watchers has information for Red Robin already in their database, and if I eat everything that I have it planned out, I will only use 3 weekly points for the day. That’s pretty good.

My workout was Insanity Upper Body Weight Training. I continue to get better and better at performing the moves correctly. My calories burned were 791, first time it dropped below 800, and I continue to see the drop since I lost some weight. The same will happen to you. Probably one more week lifting the current amount of weight that I am, then I will need to kick it up a few pounds.

My goal today is to stick strictly to what I have planned out.  If I deviate any from it, I could throw off what I want to accomplish. You can fudge a little, but typically the time I fudge is on the weekend, so I don’t want to fudge too much today. I hope you have a great day ladies and gentlemen and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

