Fitness Update: 1/31/13

Posted: February 1, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,
Yeah, I've had this thought when weightlifting before.

Yeah, I’ve had this thought when weightlifting before.

Exercise: Insanity Upper Body Weight Training

Activity Points Earned: 10

Calories Burned: 791

Total Calories Burned for the week: 3,069

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used:  4 (30 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 38

Successes: We went out with friends last night as planned, and I did a pretty good job of sticking to what I had planned to eat.

Failures: I ate some of my son’s fries at Red Robin last night that he didn’t eat. Not so much to just kill everything else that I did, but I shouldn’t have done that.

Outlook for today: My son is probably going to spend the night with my grandparents again tonight (Has kind of become a Friday tradition). Since we ate out last night, my wife and I will probably just enjoy some soup for dinner. I can make up for being a little bad yesterday.

My workout was Insanity Pure Cardio and Cardio Abs. As with the other workouts on Insanity, I am getting better at this. I still need breaks, but everyone is going to have to take breaks at some point on this one. There is no way you can push yourself the entire 15 minutes without needing a break. The abs portion was especially difficult, but I think that was because my form was much better. On a funny side note, my son woke up when I had about five minutes left of the Pure Cardio part. He will be six at the end of this month and he kept asking me stuff while I was exercising. I’m not sure how I answered him, I was just trying to spit out anything I could in the process.

My goal today is to set my self up for a good weekend. Weekends are always tough to stay on track, so I want to make sure I am able to do so. I hope you have a great day ladies and gentlemen and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

