Week In Review: January 28 – February 3, 2013

Posted: February 4, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Week in Review
Tags: , , , ,

Beginning Weight: 194.2

New Weight: 193.6

Weight gain or loss: -0.6 pounds

Total Weight Loss Since January 1, 2013: -5.6 pounds

What went right, what went wrong

Kind of a mixed week. I had some fall backs and challenges this week. While I did a decent job of handling those, there were a lot of ways I could have improved my eating this week. All that being said, I still came down by a little over half a pound, and that is the most important thing.despite the fact that I had some set backs, I still lost weight. Even though it isn’t the amount that I wanted, it was still a good week overall.

I hope that you are getting closer to your goals. Remember, as long as the weight is moving in the right direction, you are doing what you set out to do. Also remember, the closer you get to your goal weight, the amount lost each week will get smaller as well.

This is week number 5 for me doing Insanity, which means it is my “recovery” week. There is a video called Cardio Recovery, and it is an interesting way to recover. It’s not as intense but the leg work is crazy tough. It’s supposed to be done 6 days a week, but that could get kind of boring so I am contemplating doing Max Sports Interval for three days just to break up some of the monotony. I will try to have a breakdown of my thoughts on the first four weeks of how Insanity has gone later on.

Goals for the week

1. Focus more on not pushing as hard so that my muscles aren’t as tired. Shaun T says on a number of occasions that he wants your heart rate to stay up during this week, but doesn’t want you feeling like you are so beaten up as you always are since this is a recovery.

2. Handle the temptations a little better than I did this week. .

3. Try to get at or below 190. This one is ambitious to say the least. Getting to or below 190 means losing more than 3.6 pounds which is a lot. It’s been about a year since I was under 190 and I really want to get back there. We’ll see how that goes.

Have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

