Fitness Update: 2/5/13

Posted: February 5, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,
That was me this morning.

That was me this morning.

Exercise: Insanity Core Cardio and Balance

Activity Points Earned: 8

Calories Burned: 630

Total Calories Burned for the week: 630

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used:  2 (45 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 8

Successes: Stayed within my daily eating plan yesterday. Only exceeded my daily points by 2, so not too bad.

Failures: I ate some of my son’s fries at Red Robin last night that he didn’t eat. Not so much to just kill everything else that I did, but I shouldn’t have done that.

Outlook for today: My wife made a really good low-calorie, low point value dessert the other night. I had some last night, but might have had more than I estimated.

My workout was Insanity Max Sports Interval Training. That hurt. It was possibly the hardest workout I have ever done. I did it today because the program calls for a whole week of Cardio Core & Balance this week and that just gets boring. Today’s workout was far from boring. I didn’t get most of the moves done correctly, but I got them done as best I could. In the end, I burned 964 calories.

My goal for today is to try to stay on track. Avoid temptation and set my self up for a successful week. I hope you have a great day ladies and gentlemen and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

