Fitness Update: 2/8/13

Posted: February 8, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,
My exercise buddy this morning

My exercise buddy this morning doing flutter and scissor kicks.

Exercise: Insanity Core Cardio & Balance

Activity Points Earned: 8

Calories Burned: 610

Total Calories Burned for the week: 3,120

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 43 of 43

Weekly Points Used:  13  (18 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 39

Successes: I did really good in the morning and afternoon. I planned out my meals and stuck to the plan.

Failures: The evening, well, that’s a different story. I ate WAY too much. Not happy about it, but I am going to take my own advice. What’s done is done, and I can’t do anything to change it. I’ll just try to stay on track today.

Outlook for today: I don’t see any major obstacles. I need to do better than I did yesterday

My workout was Insanity Max Sports interval and I burned 904 calories. It was hard. What was special about today’s workout was what I showed you in the picture. My son woke up about 15 minutes into my workout and decided he wanted to join me. He doesn’t do it often, but when he does, it makes my day. I have mentioned this before, but his birth was what got me to take my health and fitness seriously. I wanted to set a good example for him (and now his little sister) to follow. It brings me a lot of joy.

My goal for today is to try to stay on track. We are getting ready for the weekend and I need to do well, especially considering that I had a below average day yesterday. I hope you have a great day ladies and gentlemen and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

