Fitness Update: 2/12/13

Posted: February 12, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,

Insanity EcardExercise: Insanity Max Interval Circuit

Activity Points Earned: 13

Calories Burned: 1,063

Total Calories Burned for the week: 1,063

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 42 of 42

Weekly Points Used:  11  (18 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 13

Successes: Yesterday was a really good day in terms of what I ate. You will notice that I went quite a bit over my daily point allowance, but I have to now. The number of calories I burned yesterday is not a typo. I’m going to be burning a lot more calories on the second phase of Insanity, so I have to take in a lot more calories. Speaking of, the second phase is so much more intense than the first. It really pushed me to the limit yesterday. When it was done though, I felt awesome for having done it.

Failures: I think I did pretty well in terms of adding calories. It’s going to be an adjustment to add them in, so it may take a week or two to get this right.

Outlook for today: I should be able to stick to my eating plan as there should be no major hurdles to over come.

I didn’t get a chance to workout this morning, so I am going to have to make time to do it tonight. I’ll let you know how it goes in the morning.

My goal for today is to try to stay on track and make sure I get my workout in. I am a creature of habit and I don’t want to break that habit. Have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

