Fitness Update: 2/14/13

Posted: February 14, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,
This has nothing to do with exercise, and it isn't true for me since I am married, but I just liked it, Happy Valentine's Day!

This has nothing to do with exercise, and it isn’t true for me since I am married, but I just liked it, Happy Valentine’s Day!

Exercise: Insanity Max Cardio Conditioning

Activity Points Earned: 10

Calories Burned: 813

Total Calories Burned for the week: 2,836

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 42 of 42

Weekly Points Used:  8 (18 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 35

Successes: Yesterday was another really good eating day in terms of getting my calories where I think they need to be. I think I am eating just the right amount.

Failures: Neither my wife nor I were in the mood to cook yesterday, so we just grabbed something. I was still able to get something within what my points and calories allowed, so no real failure though there could have been

Outlook for today: It’s Valentine’s Day, so I am really having to be careful with what I eat. If I eat something I don’t plan on, I need to swap it out with something I planned

My workout this morning was Insanity Upper Body Weight Training. Since starting Insanity, this had always been my hardest workout. It’s amazing the difference the first three days of Phase 2 has made because it was a lot simpler today.

My goal for today is to just continue to monitor what I eat and control the cravings.  Have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all of your fitness dreams come true! Also, I hope you have a Happy Valentine’s Day!

Justin

Leave a Reply

