Fitness Update: 2/15/13

Posted: February 15, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,
Weekend is here! WooHoo!

Weekend is here! WooHoo!

Exercise: Insanity Upper Body Weight Training

Activity Points Earned: 8

Calories Burned: 777

Total Calories Burned for the week: 3,613

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 42 of 42

Weekly Points Used:  15 (3 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 43

Successes: It was Valentine’s Day and I did manage to control some of my cravings for chocolate

Failures: I did not control them enough, however, as you can probably tell from the amount of Weekly points I used. IT could have been worse, and it was only one day, so I’m not going to get too worked up over it.

Outlook for today: Everything should go pretty well. I have less weekly points entering the weekend than I normally do, but that is partially by design since I have been trying to take in more calories and I am burning a lot more calories during my exercise.

My workout this morning was Insanity Max Interval Circuit. I am amazed at just how much of a butt kicker this particular workout. It is long. It is hard. It also burns up a ton of calories. I got rid of 1,089 this morning, so I definitely try to keep my eyes on the prize when doing it.

My goal for today is to just continue to monitor what I eat and control the cravings. I need to make good decisions at every turn so I finish the week on a positive note.  Have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all of your fitness dreams come true! Also, I hope you have a Happy Valentine’s Day!

Justin

Leave a Reply

