Week in Review: February 11 – February 17, 2013

Posted: February 18, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Week in Review
Tags: , , ,

20130218-085217.jpg

Beginning Weight: 193.6

New Weight: 191.4

Weight gain or loss: -2.2 pounds

Total Weight Loss Since January 1, 2013: -8.0 pounds

What went right, what went wrong

This is exactly the type of week you need to strive for in losing weight, especially if you are close to your goal. A 2.2 pound loss is a healthy weight loss. Ideally, I would have liked to have dipped below 190, but that would have been pretty remarkable. I did have a minor hiccup on Valentine’s Day and I continued to eat too much candy on Sunday, but it wasn’t enough to offset what I did the rest of the week.

If your week was better than mine, great! Keep it up! If not, take the same approach I am and remember that you can do better this week.

Last week was the first week that I spent on Phase 2 of Insanity. If you have read any of my Fitness Updates from last week, you would know how hard it has been. With the increased intensity, I had to up the number of calories I eat. I was a little nervous about doing that, but it seems to have worked. I plan to continue that pattern this week.

Goals for the week

1. I want to continue to improve my ability to do the movements in Phase 2 of Insanity. It’s hard, so I just need to continue to pay close attention to the form. The movements are so intense that you still get a solid workout even if you don’t go lightning fast doing them.

2. I have a number of places where I could ruin my diet this week and next week. My birthday is Thursday, so there is going to be some eating out and birthday cake. I will repeat the process again next week because my son’s birthday is exactly one week later. I want to enjoy them and eat what I want, but I also don’t want to throw everything I’ve worked so hard to achieve down the toilet.

3. Try to get at or below 190. This is not as ambitious as it has been the past two weeks. It’s definitely doable, but I have to be really disciplined on the days that I am not doing anything for my birthday.

Have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

