Fitness Update: 2/19/13

Posted: February 19, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,
The number of calories I burned doing Insanity this morning.

The number of calories I burned doing Insanity this morning.

Exercise: Insanity Max Cardio Conditioning

Calories Burned: 783

Total Calories Burned for the week: 783

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 42 of 42

Weekly Points Used:  12 (37  left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 10

Successes: I stayed on track and made a really good choice by having a relatively healthy omelet for dinner last night.

Failures: Ready for all of the Valentine’s candy to be gone because I am eating way too much of it.

Outlook for today: There is less candy to be consumed, so that shouldn’t be as big of a deal as yesterday. Other than that, just do what I am supposed to.

My workout this morning was Insanity Max Interval Circuit. The picture is what I actually burned this morning. It’s the most I have ever burned during a workout. Now that I am more familiar with the workout routine, and also because I am getting stronger, I can push myself a little harder. That in turn means I will burn more calories. It’s good that I can burn more calories, but I still have to feed my body appropriately or else it will mess up my metabolism. I need to eat about 2500 calories today to keep my metabolism going, and they need to be relatively spread out. The lesson? If you exercise REALLY hard you can eat a sizable amount and still lose weight!

My goal for today is to just continue to monitor what I eat and control the cravings. I need to make good decisions at every turn because I probably won’t be as good as I should on Thursday for my birthday dinner or when we have cake and ice cream. Have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

