Fitness Update: 2/20/13

Posted: February 20, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Fitness Updates
Tags: , , , ,
Truth.

Truth.

Exercise: Insanity Max Interval Circuit

Calories Burned: 1,126

Total Calories Burned for the week: 1909

Weight Watchers Daily Points Used: 42 of 42

Weekly Points Used:  5 (27 left for the week)

Activity Points Used: 0

Activity Points Remaining: 23

Successes: I did most things right. I ate what I planned for meals, so that’s good.

Failures: We have something in my family called the Wofford Sweet Tooth. My grandparents’ last name is Wofford on my mom’s side, and everyone in our family, especially the men, crave sweet stuff. I had some M&M’s when I stopped by Target to pick up some things. I also had A LOT of Rice Krispies Treats that my wife made to put in my son’s lunch this week (I didn’t eat them all, and he still had plenty for his lunch if you were wondering).

Outlook for today: February is always tough once Valentine’s Day hits, and it is proving to be true again this year. I just have to avoid the temptation.

My workout this morning was Insanity Max Plyo Circuit. I continue to improve with each workout. I’ve decided to stop killing myself by trying to do everything at the same speed that they do it, and just go at a speed that I can get it done. I’m getting more reps in as a result, my form is improving, and my calorie burn is increasing. I burned another 942 on this one this morning, compared to just under 900 last time I did it.

My goal for today is to just continue to monitor what I eat and control the cravings. I need to make good decisions at every turn because I probably won’t be as good as I should on Thursday for my birthday dinner or when we have cake and ice cream. Pretty much the same as yesterday. It’s becoming a theme. Have a great day ladies and gentlemen, and may all of your fitness dreams come true!

Justin

Leave a Reply

