The Exercise Junkie is still here!

Posted: March 14, 2013 by Justin M. Strawn in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Poor T-Rex. Push ups are so hard!

Poor T-Rex. Push ups are so hard!

Yes, I am still here! I don’t blog for a living, so I do so when I have the chance. I’m a teacher and last week was the end of a grading period. That meant lots of stuff to do. Before that I was sick, and this week I am on Spring Break and would rather do lots of things besides get on a blog.

Just to give you a quick update, I finished Insanity this past Sunday. I will give you a full blog post about how it went later, but I did see some results from it but it could have been better had I not gotten sick and gotten careless a few times with how I ate. I look forward to sharing more later.

My new exercise routine is a hybrid that I started on Monday. I am doing the three strength training DVDs from P90X on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. The rest of the week I will do the Insanity workouts from Phase 2. It’s been interesting to say the least here in the early going.

I should get back to my normal one or two posts a day starting next week. I hope you guys are all doing well, and look forward to getting back into the swing of things from a blogging stand point.
Have a great day ladies and gentlemen and may all of your fitness dreams true!

Leave a Reply

